Skip site navigation
This is a test version of The COVID Tracking Project website. Data may be inaccurate. Visit the live site

Current data quality grade:Grade B

Total = State Lab + Commercial Lab, Negative = Total - Positive From 4/20 through 4/24 LA paused reporting commercial testing data to do a review of the data

Sync icon

Last updated from our data:

4:01 pm EDT
PositiveTestsNegativeTestsPendingTestsCurrentlyHospitalizedCumulativeHospitalizedCurrentlyIn ICUCumulativeIn ICUCurrentlyOn VentilatorCumulativeOn VentilatorRecoveredOutcomesDeathsOutcomesPositive + NegativeTotal Test Results
34,117225,625N/A1,028N/AN/AN/A123N/A22,6082,479259,742
Last updated: Sat May 16 2020 1:00 pm EDT

History

DateScreenshots (EDT)New TestsPositiveNegativePendingHospitalizedDeathsTotal
Sat May 16 20206,55334,117225,625N/AN/A2,479259,742
Fri May 15 20205,60133,837219,352N/AN/A2,448253,189
Thu May 14 20209,68433,489214,099N/AN/A2,417247,588
Wed May 13 20209,89232,662205,242N/AN/A2,381237,904
Tue May 12 20207,18232,050195,962N/AN/A2,347228,012
Mon May 11 20204,95831,815189,015N/AN/A2,308220,830
Sun May 10 20203,71531,600184,272N/AN/A2,286215,872
Sat May 9 20209,74131,417180,740N/AN/A2,267212,157
Fri May 8 20201,64930,855171,561N/AN/A2,227202,416
Thu May 7 20206,09530,652170,115N/AN/A2,208200,767
Wed May 6 20206,44130,399164,273N/AN/A2,115194,672
Tue May 5 20207,30029,996158,235N/AN/A2,115188,231
Mon May 4 20204,77129,673151,258N/AN/A2,064180,931
Sun May 3 20203,30229,340146,820N/AN/A1,969176,160
Sat May 2 20204,60729,140143,718N/AN/A1,950172,858
Fri May 1 20206,94228,711139,540N/AN/A1,927168,251
Thu Apr 30 20204,74128,001133,308N/AN/A1,862161,309
Wed Apr 29 20205,46027,660128,908N/AN/A1,802156,568
Tue Apr 28 20204,11927,286123,822N/AN/A1,758151,108
Mon Apr 27 20203,95327,068119,921N/AN/A1,697146,989
Sun Apr 26 20204,03426,773116,263N/AN/A1,670143,036
Sat Apr 25 202089026,512112,490N/AN/A1,644139,002
Fri Apr 24 202059926,140111,972N/AN/A1,601138,112
Thu Apr 23 202066725,739111,774N/AN/A1,540137,513
Wed Apr 22 202040425,258111,588N/AN/A1,473136,846
Tue Apr 21 202033124,854111,588N/AN/A1,405136,442
Mon Apr 20 202076324,523111,588N/AN/A1,328136,111
Sun Apr 19 2020-2,65123,928111,420N/AN/A1,296135,348
Sat Apr 18 20206,01223,580114,419N/AN/A1,267137,999
Fri Apr 17 20205,40123,118108,869N/AN/A1,213131,987
Thu Apr 16 20204,65822,532104,054N/AN/A1,156126,586
Wed Apr 15 20203,50621,95199,977N/AN/A1,103121,928
Tue Apr 14 202010,33121,51896,904N/AN/A1,013118,422
Mon Apr 13 20204,04621,01687,075N/AN/A884108,091
Sun Apr 12 20207,13020,59583,450N/AN/A840104,045
Sat Apr 11 20204,63520,01476,901N/AN/A80696,915
Fri Apr 10 20205,36119,25373,027N/AN/A75592,280
Thu Apr 9 20205,51318,28368,636N/AN/A70286,919
Wed Apr 8 20206,75117,03064,376N/AN/A65281,406
Tue Apr 7 20205,48916,28458,371N/AN/A58274,655
Mon Apr 6 20208,84114,86754,299N/AN/A51269,166
Sun Apr 5 20201,82713,01047,315N/AN/A47760,325
Sat Apr 4 20204,85312,49646,002N/AN/A40958,498
Fri Apr 3 20202,55910,29743,348N/AN/A37053,645
Thu Apr 2 20205,3109,15041,936N/AN/A31051,086
Wed Apr 1 20206,8096,42439,352N/AN/A27345,776
Tue Mar 31 20204,9345,23733,730N/AN/A23938,967
Mon Mar 30 20206,1624,02530,008N/AN/A18534,033
Sun Mar 29 20202,7103,54024,331N/AN/A15127,871
Sat Mar 28 20203,8023,31521,846N/AN/A13725,161
Fri Mar 27 20203,3302,74618,613N/AN/A11921,359
Thu Mar 26 20206,5782,30515,724N/AN/A8318,029
Wed Mar 25 20202,8481,7959,656N/AN/A6511,451
Tue Mar 24 20202,6551,3887,215N/AN/A468,603
Mon Mar 23 20202,4501,1724,776N/AN/A345,948
Sun Mar 22 20207388372,661N/AN/A203,498
Sat Mar 21 20201,7195802,180N/AN/A162,760
Fri Mar 20 2020236473568N/AN/A121,041
Thu Mar 19 2020230347458N/AN/A8805
Wed Mar 18 2020152240335N/AN/A6575
Tue Mar 17 2020120137286N/AN/A4423
Mon Mar 16 202057115188N/AN/A2303
Sun Mar 15 20208690156N/AN/A2246
Sat Mar 14 20208751109N/AN/AN/A160
Fri Mar 13 2020223637N/AN/AN/A73
Thu Mar 12 202081437N/AN/AN/A51
Wed Mar 11 202031637N/AN/AN/A43
Tue Mar 10 20206111N/AN/AN/A12
Mon Mar 9 2020115N/AN/AN/A6
Sun Mar 8 2020505N/AN/AN/A5
Sat Mar 7 2020N/A0N/AN/AN/AN/A0