Skip site navigation
This is a test version of The COVID Tracking Project website. Data may be inaccurate. Visit the live site

Current data quality grade:Grade B

Negatives = Totals - Positives. As of April 16, WV reports hospitalization + ICU + ventilator counts from 49 of 55 counties. Before April 16, those counts were unreliable -- based on reported percentages of completed investigations, an unpublished number.

Sync icon

Last updated from our data:

4:01 pm EDT
PositiveTestsNegativeTestsPendingTestsCurrentlyHospitalizedCumulativeHospitalizedCurrentlyIn ICUCumulativeIn ICUCurrentlyOn VentilatorCumulativeOn VentilatorRecoveredOutcomesDeathsOutcomesPositive + NegativeTotal Test Results
1,45771,936N/A55N/A13N/A6N/A8896473,393
Last updated: Sat May 16 2020 10:00 am EDT

History

DateScreenshots (EDT)New TestsPositiveNegativePendingHospitalizedDeathsTotal
Sat May 16 20202,4571,45771,936N/AN/A6473,393
Fri May 15 20202,2231,44169,495N/AN/A6270,936
Thu May 14 20202,0331,42767,286N/AN/A6068,713
Wed May 13 20201,6111,39865,282N/AN/A5866,680
Tue May 12 20201,6001,37163,698N/AN/A5765,069
Mon May 11 20208251,36662,103N/AN/A5463,469
Sun May 10 20201,6471,36061,284N/AN/A5462,644
Sat May 9 20201,5611,33559,662N/AN/A5360,997
Fri May 8 20201,9151,31058,126N/AN/A5159,436
Thu May 7 20201,7371,28756,234N/AN/A5157,521
Wed May 6 20209611,24854,536N/AN/A5055,784
Tue May 5 20201,5841,23853,585N/AN/A5054,823
Mon May 4 20201,6011,20652,033N/AN/A5053,239
Sun May 3 20202,4921,19150,447N/AN/A5051,638
Sat May 2 20202,3021,16947,977N/AN/A4849,146
Fri May 1 20202,3031,13645,708N/AN/A4646,844
Thu Apr 30 20201,4701,11843,423N/AN/A4144,541
Wed Apr 29 2020161,09541,976N/AN/A3843,071
Tue Apr 28 2020161,07941,976N/AN/A3743,055
Mon Apr 27 20203,9761,06341,976N/AN/A3643,039
Sun Apr 26 20206,0971,04438,019N/AN/A3439,063
Sat Apr 25 20203,1551,02031,946N/AN/A3232,966
Fri Apr 24 20201,90698828,823N/AN/A3229,811
Thu Apr 23 20202,06996726,938N/AN/A2927,905
Wed Apr 22 20203,07393924,897N/AN/A2625,836
Tue Apr 21 202060891421,849N/AN/A2622,763
Mon Apr 20 20202,12490221,253N/AN/A2422,155
Sun Apr 19 202059186319,168N/AN/A1820,031
Sat Apr 18 202075978518,655N/AN/A1619,440
Fri Apr 17 202037575417,927N/AN/A1318,681
Thu Apr 16 202065073917,567N/AN/A1318,306
Wed Apr 15 202061870216,954N/A1641017,656
Tue Apr 14 202038364016,398N/A164917,038
Mon Apr 13 202039862616,029N/A164916,655
Sun Apr 12 202080561115,646N/AN/A816,257
Sat Apr 11 202089757714,875N/AN/A515,452
Fri Apr 10 202069255414,001N/AN/A514,555
Thu Apr 9 20201,31852313,340N/AN/A513,863
Wed Apr 8 202048646212,083N/AN/A412,545
Tue Apr 7 20202,11941211,647N/AN/A412,059
Mon Apr 6 20201,1023459,595N/AN/A49,940
Sun Apr 5 20201,1523248,514N/AN/A38,838
Sat Apr 4 20201,3192827,404N/AN/A27,686
Fri Apr 3 20208742376,130N/A126,367
Thu Apr 2 20209182175,276N/A125,493
Wed Apr 1 20204321914,384N/A114,575
Tue Mar 31 20201,0331623,981N/A114,143
Mon Mar 30 20202921262,9840113,110
Sun Mar 29 20203911132,7050102,818
Sat Mar 28 2020572962,3316102,427
Fri Mar 27 2020773761,77943101,855
Thu Mar 26 2020284511,03119101,082
Wed Mar 25 202016839759610798
Tue Mar 24 202017020610010630
Mon Mar 23 20206316444410460
Sun Mar 22 20205612385110397
Sat Mar 21 202011511330210341
Fri Mar 20 202081721913N/A0226
Thu Mar 19 20202221433N/A0145
Wed Mar 18 202043112214N/A0123
Tue Mar 17 202000804N/A080
Mon Mar 16 2020420804N/A080
Sun Mar 15 2020120381N/A038
Sat Mar 14 202090265N/AN/A26
Fri Mar 13 2020100174N/AN/A17
Thu Mar 12 20204071N/AN/A7
Wed Mar 11 20201032N/AN/A3
Tue Mar 10 20200023N/AN/A2
Mon Mar 9 20200023N/AN/A2
Sun Mar 8 20200023N/AN/A2
Sat Mar 7 20201023N/AN/A2
Fri Mar 6 2020N/A014N/AN/A1